Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education, Narela, Delhi established the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) in the year 2010 to improve our institutional functioning. Our Department of Teacher Education has been accredited by NAAC in March 2012.

The main aim of IQAC is to develop the ways quality was being created, sustained and enhanced. It also directs the members of committees to identify the areas/aspects/faculty members requiring improvement, and for suggesting ways and means for ensuring how these may be achieved. At the year end, it reviewed the implementation of its decisions and sought clarifications on deficient parts. Then, it suggested how best the quality aspect relating to processes may be assigned prime position in the overall working of the college. The cell meets twice in an Academic year.

According to NAAC, the primary aim of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.


Minutes of Meeting


Academic Calendar 2018-19


The Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) of the IQAC


Student's Satisfaction Survey


List of members of IQAC (Session - 2019-20)

S. No. Name of the Member Designation
1. Sh. Yogesh Kumar Aggarwal Secretary, Society
2. Mr. Rajesh Kumar Aggarwal Executive Chairperson
3. Dr. G. P. Singh Chairperson - IQAC
4. Ms. Geeta Convener
5. Dr. Abhilasha Gautam Principal-B.Ed.
6. Dr. Ajay Sharma Faculty Member
7. Ms. Upasana Khurana Faculty Member
8. Ms. Kanchan Wadhwa Admin. Head
9. Mr. Mukesh Kumar Gupta Accountant
10. CA A.K. Bhalla (President-Rotary Club of Delhi Maurya) Community Representative
11. Prof. R.P. Tulsian (Prof. - Shaheed Bhagat Singh College) External- Expert Member
12. Prof. (Dr.) Trishu Sharma Head of Dept. of J&MC, Univ. Institute of Media Studies, Chandigarh University, Punjab External- Expert Member
13. Mr. Manish Kumar Mishra (Sr. Correspondent, Business Bhaskar) Community Representative
14. Mr. Karan Duggal Alumni
15. Ms. Karishma Kakkar (BJ(MC)) Alumni
16. Ms. Kirti Tyagi (B.Com.(H)) Alumni
17. Mr. Hemant Gutt Student